Who are the ministers of Kerala in 2017?

The LDF-led ministry headed by Shri. Pinarayi Vijayan as Chief Minister assumed power on 25th May 2016. Since then lot of ministers have resigned and new member of legislative assembly have taken charge as ministers . So lets look at the council of kerala ministers in 2017

Sri. Pinarayi Vijayan

Chief Minister of Kerala

General Administration; All India Services; Planning and Economic Affairs; Science, Technology and Environment; Scientific Institutes; Personnel and Administrative Reforms; Election; Integration; Sainik Welfare; Distress Relief; State Hospitality; Airports; Metro Rail; Inter State River Waters; Information and Public Relations; Non-Resident Keralites Affairs; Home; Vigilance; Administration of Civil and Criminal Justice; Fire and Rescue Services; Prisons; Printing and Stationery; Inland Navigation (Construction of Waterways); Kerala Shipping and Inland Navigation Corporation;  Pollution Control and subjects not mentioned elsewhere.


Shri. A K Balan

Portfolios: Welfare of Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes  and Backward Classes; Law; Culture; Parliamentary Affairs; KSFDC





Shri. E. Chandrasekharan

Portfolios: Land Revenue; Survey and Land Records; Land Reforms and Housing


Shri. K.T Jaleel

Portfolios: Panchayats, Municipalities and Corporations; Rural Development; Town Planning; Regional Development Authorities; Kerala Institute of Local Administration; Welfare of Minorities; Wakf and Haj Pilgrimage





Shri. Kadakampally Surendran

Portfolios: Co-operation, Tourism and Devaswom






Shri. M. M. Mani

Portfolio: Electricity






Shri. Mathew T. Thomas

Portfolios: Irrigation; CADA; Ground Water Development;Water Supply and Sanitation




Smt. J. Mercykutty Amma

Portfolios: Fisheries; Harbour Engineering; Cashew Industry;  Fisheries University




Adv. K. Raju

Portfolios: Forests, Wildlife Protection, Animal husbandry, Dairy Development, Milk- Co-operatives, Zoos




Shri. A. C. Moideen

Portfolios: Industries (including Industrial Co-operatives), Commerce, Mining and Geology, Handloom & Textiles, Khadi and Village Industries, Sports & Youth Affairs




Shri. Ramachandran Kadannappally

Portfolios: Ports; Museums; Archaeology and Archives





Shri. T. P. Ramakrishnan

Portfolios: Labour and Excise





Prof C. Raveendranath

Portfolios: General Education; Collegiate Education; Technical Education; Universities (Except Agricultural, Veterinary, Fisheries and Medical University); Entrance Examinations; Literacy Movement; National Cadet Corps.




Smt. Shailaja Teacher

Portfolios: Health; Family Welfare; Medical Education; Indigenous Medicine; Medical University; Drugs Control; Homoeopathy;  Naturopathy; Social Justice



Shri. G. Sudhakaran

Portfolios: Public Works; Registration; Post and Telegraphs; Railways






Adv. V. S.  Sunil Kumar

Portfolios: Agriculture, Soil Survey & Soil Conservation, Agricultural University, Warehousing Corporation, Veterinary University




Shri. P. Thilothaman

Portfolios: Food and Civil Supplies; Consumer Affairs;Legal Metrology





Shri. Thomas Chandy

Portfolios: Road Transport; Motor Vehicles; Water Transport





Dr. T.M Thomas Isaac

Portfolios: Finance; National Savings; Stores Purchase; Commercial Taxes, Agricultural Income Tax; Treasuries; Lotteries; State Audit; Kerala Financial Corporation; KSFE; State Insurance; Stamps and Stamp Duties; Coir.


These are the list of all the ministers in the government of Kerala ..